Cliffette's Journal

Cursed words…

Colorblind

Image

It’s been very long since I listened to Darius, and today I did. Someone reminded me of it, and somehow, it brought me back a piece of the old me, the kind of person I used to be. I had been denying myself of that privilege because in my journey, this road trip I’ve been on since the time I realized this is what I wanted from my life, views at the world from every angle – I wanted to know everything, demanded from me this ransom, a kind of sacrificial offering that I gave up certain things from my life, the things that used to add colors to my internal drab world, as well as fragments of memories that bound my past together which is just not anymore. And with the kind of music I loved, to the type of movies I used to enjoy watching, almost unconsciously, abandoned me, just like the people I love left…taking slow steps into the void my feet cannot walk through…

Listening to the track, Colorblind, by Darius, I was reminded of so many things, I feel suffused with just so much I have to tell about how I felt. I remembered every time I used to listen to the song, and it was a lot of times I used to listen to it at once. From the days of my childhood, this song used to dazzle me, stun me with its timeless perfection. It’s not meant to be loved by those people who have been touched by love or something like that because the rhythm and tunes, everything is perfect from Darius’ voice to the choreography of the video. From the moment Darius appears on the deserted highway stranded, and how dejected he feels because now he won’t be able to make it in time to meet his beloved at their rendezvous, he entices us by taking up his guitar and singing the song that makes us understand. Throughout the song he travels through fields and deserts, over mountains and then finally gets to the cliff, where his love waiting for him. It is then the clouds break, soaking them through, and washing away both of their impatience, because against all odds they are finally together in the end…

This is how it ends, and as they dance in through the tempest, we feel dazed and colorblind. Another perfect song…

4 comments on “Colorblind

  1. Did it make you smile again my sister? For this post shows a soft side to you again, embrace the joy you feel and never let it go! Have a very blessed weekend!

  2. I HAVE A VOICE
    July 2, 2012

    Wonderful writing and, your Walden path is a lifestyle you should never stop traveling dear~ Never stop loving the colors of your life! ~Deborah

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 30, 2012 by in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Beautiful Blogger award

Cyril Cliffette

Find me on Facebook---> http://www.facebook.com/Cliffette

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments Award

Mrs. Sparkly's Ten Commandments Award

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 404 other followers

