Airy Dreams

Standard

I share a different bond with air.
It unleashes the fire within me,
Releases the sleeping immortal being,
From the debris of inevitable human disappointments…
Under a starry sky, illuminated by,
The thousands of city lights so down below.
Suddenly a kite soars overhead,
Stealing my mind to the vast universe lying out there.
Which will take into its heart of darkness, my passions laid bare…
One bright star there, or three more.
I can never touch them, but nevertheless,
It makes me dream, someday, someday,
I would want those dreams to come true.
This earth disappoints, maybe another wouldn’t.
Winds took the kite there, the dreams took me…
Winds never did leave me.

Leave a Reply

