TOUCH

Standard

Love, you bring me back to life every time.

Every whiff of breath, I stand against the stark fate of falling out of your grace.

You wake me from my dream, before it can turn into a nightmare.

You utter a word in your voice, in my ear, in my darkest hour,

Breaking the silence of the perpetual night.

Just your lingering presence, that I can believe you’re not a dream as well…

Like a magic spell, it weaves through the tangled cords of my heart,

Smoothening them, setting them at sync again.

Love, as in you, heal all my ailments upon your softest touch and leave forth with a sigh…

5 thoughts on “TOUCH

Leave a Reply

