I Promise

Standard

The clouds have wafted away,

The moon, clear and high,

Tonight.

After a long, long time,

I have felt you, on my skin.

In my heart.

Got a whiff of your breath,

That I’m so greedy to take.

To kiss those lips, I used to tremble,

Me, today, they’ve touched.

Like starting it all over again.

Don’t know of what the future holds,

But I’m sure of myself, I will not change.

So, under your rusted balcony,

In the rain and the sun,

Holding a bunch of poppies,

For you, my soul, my love,

I’ll be there waiting for forever.

Will you say, yes?

2 thoughts on “I Promise

Leave a Reply

