Protected woods of Delhi North

Standard

Cliffette's Picture Journal

IMG_0740

IMG_0745

Kamala Nehru Ridge, or the Northern Ridge, of North Delhi is one of first real woods I got to explore on my own. It is a reserved forest, but in the desperate need for recluse, and a desire to get lost in nature, I found these woods fulfilled the main purpose in its very essence.

As it is William Blake, the great illustrative English poet of the Romantic league of genius writers, said,

To see a world in a grain of sand,

And a heaven in a wild flower,

Hold infinity in the palm of your hand,

And Eternity in an hour.

11150478_814685625233324_7719088162731715194_n

Captured and written on May 13th, 2015…

Sometimes you have to get lost to find your way.
But, if, where I get lost is so beautiful, I won’t ever want to be found. Just know I’m happy and I’m feeling inspired.

View original post

Leave a Reply

